Week 3, day 2: 30 Day eating clean and eating from home challenge

I was exhausted when I woke up this morning. Running around all day from 5 30 am to 10 pm at night is exhausting. One thing I do make sure is plan out all my meals day before so I don’t have an opportunity to cheat. I am prepared all day to combat my hunger with my lunch bag (at work) which is as big as  picnic basket.

This morning for Breakfast

  1. ACV (2 tsp) with hot water
  2. Peets Coffee with hazelnut creamer
  3. Overnight Oats (1/2 cup) with lactaid milk topped with 1 tsp Chia seeds, 1 tsp Hemp seeds, walnuts,  cinnamon and 1/2 tsp agave.

Snacks:

  1. 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
  2. Pear (yellow) 1 cup chopped.

Lunch: 

  1. I have my eziekel bread panini with tofu.  (2 pieces of bread)
  2. Tuscan kale salad with beets, red onions and yogurt dressing (Wegmans yogurt ranch mixed with lemon juice + garlic spices evoo)

Dinner will be:

  1. Beans and potato (made on stove top) with indian spices
  2. Yellow lentil soup.
  3. Indian Roti.

Note: I do sneak in a cup of Indian Tea at about 4:30 pm when I come home.

Supplements: My traders Joe Women’s Mutlivitamin, Green tea extract, Protein powder

Leave a Reply

